search

2019 Schedule of Events On Havana Street

June 11th, 2019

Things to do On Havana Street

Sunday, February 3, 2019:  Big Game Football Party Los Angeles vs New England – 4 pm – at Buffalo Wild Wings, Kick off at 4:30 pm, Gift Card Giveaways during Half-time show

February 20, 2019: Self Defense Training with Aurora Police at The Stampede On Havana Street with the Chamber’s Young Professionals 

March 2019: Celebrate Mom & Pop Business Month – Small Business Spotlights, Snowl Event & Gift Card Giveaways

March 2, 2019:  It’s Been a Wild Year Anniversary Party at Whispers On Havana

May 1-8, 2019:  Restaurant Week – Eat On Havana Street + $500 VISA & $500 Gift Card Giveaways

March 12, 2019: 2019 Celebrating Small Businesses On Havana Street – Featured Business – Infiniti of Denver & Pure Barre Pop Up Event

March 19, 2019:  2019 Celebrate Small Business On Havana Street – Networking Meet Up at Snowl

March 30-31, 2019:  Petco Re-Grand Opening at The Gardens On Havana

Saturday, May 4, 2019: Community Rose Garden Clean Up 

May 23, 2019:  Havana Motor Mile Auto Tech Tool Incentive Program 2019 Graduation

Friday, June 7, 2019:  Cruzin Havana VIP & Volunteer Thank You Dinner  

Saturday, June 8, 2019:  12th Annual Cruzin’ Havana Car Show 

Wednesday, June 19, 2019:  Asian Chamber Business After Hours at Seoul BBQ & Hot Pot

Monday, June 24, 2019: Ribbon Cutting – The Mathes Agency

Tuesday June 25, 2019:  Women In Business Committee’s Annual Progressive Luncheon On Havana Street

Tuesday, June 25, 2019: 6 Million Dollar Band – the Ultimate 80s Experience Concert & Hoagie Night On Havana Street Rose Garden Concert  — Looking for Volunteers to hand out FREE sandwiches!

Sunday, July 21, 2019:  Progressive Frozen Treats & Ice Cream Party – Celebrate National Ice Cream Day On Havana Street & Enter to win the $300 value GRAND PRIZE (family pack of season passes to Elitch Gardens)

Tuesday, July 23, 2019: The Byron Shaw Projex – R&B/Soul/Reggae Concert & Pizza Night On Havana Street — Looking for Volunteers to hand out FREE pizza!

Tuesday, August 27, 2019:  Tunisia Rose Garden Concert & Frozen Treats Social — Looking for Volunteers to hand out FREE frozen treats!

Monday, September 9, 2019: Football Season Kickoff Party at Gibby’s – Denver vs Oakland

Tuesday, September 17, 2019:  Comitis Crisis Center & Safeway: Grocery Cart Races at Safeway On Havana Street

Tuesday, September 24, 2019:  Last Days of Summer Dotsero Concert at Stampede

Saturday, October 26, 2019:  Halloween Trick or Treating at Gardens on Havana & Halloween Contests & Prizes + Goodtime Pawbenders Giveaways for Pets

Thursday, November 14, 2019:  Art 2C On Havana Street Gala at Schomp Subaru

Thursday, November 21, 2019:  Annual Stakeholders Meeting at the Stampede – Learn what’s happening On Havana Street

Saturday, November 30, 2019:  Black Friday Shopping Weekend Holiday Caroling with Aurora Singers at Shops at The Gardens on Havana

Surprise Saturday in December:  2019 Secret Santa Event – Gift Card Giveaways to Shoppers as a “Thank you for supporting & shopping On Havana Street!” 

Volunteers are welcomed at all the events. Please contact Chance Horiuchi at 720.788.8986 or [email protected]